Green Week 2015 Event List

Here is a list of Events Scheduled for Green Week 2014

 

“Mitigation, Adaptation, Resiliency”

Greenweek 2015

03.28.15 – 04.03.15

Presented by Pratt Sustainability Coalition + Sponsored by CSDS

 

One Day Special Event:

Workshop: “Sustainability Crash Course”

Saturday, March 28th, 9AM – 5PM

Engineering Building

Registration: CSDS.pratt.edu

Contact: csds@pratt.edu

 

All Day Weeklong Events:

Green Week Postcard Competition

Theme: Mitigation, Adaptation, Resiliency – Prizes!

Feb. 26 – Mar. 27, All Day

Prize Ceremony:  Apr. 3, 1:00-1:30, in front of Basement Display Cases

Submit postcard to NYPIRG + Student Activities Office,

Main Bldg. Basement

Contact: azinnes@pratt.edu

 

Postcard Competition Exhibit +

Green Week Information Center

Mar. 23 – Apr. 10, All Day

Main Bldg. Basement Display Cases

Contact: azinnes@pratt.edu

 

Climate Justice Ribbon Tree and Free Store

All Week Long

Contact:  Rose Barone, rbarone@nypirg.org

 

School of Architecture Green Week Exhibit

Rotterdam + Pratt and Ludic City– Lobby

Designing Dorm– Pit

All Week Long

Higgins Hall Lobby + Pit

Contact: mbrunzem@pratt.edu,

jstein9@pratt.edu + bporter@pratt.edu

 

Interior Design Green Week Exhibit

Undergrad + Grad Design Work

All Week Long

Pratt Studios 2nd Floor + Terrain Design Gallery

Contact: tohara@pratt.edu + dschneid@pratt.edu

 

EDI + Green Week Installation

All Week Long

Main Lawn

Contact:  Natalie Minott, nminott@pratt.edu; Tatiana Fasano, tfasano@pratt.edu

 

Industrial Design Green Week Exhibit

“A slice of green”

Undergrad + Grad Design Work

All Week Long

Pratt Studios 4nd Floor + Terrain Design Gallery

Contact: Frank Millero, fmillero@pratt.edu: Scott VanderVort, svanderv@pratte.du

 

Sustainability Minor Display

All Week Long

Library (Video Screen in the Lobby Lounge)

Contact:  Carl Zimring, czimring@pratt.edu

 

Sewer in a Suitcase

Monday – Friday Lunch:  12-1PM

Student Union

Contact:  Natalie Minott, nminott@pratt.edu; Korin, korin.tangtrakule@gmail.com

 

Special Events:

Pratt Sustainability Coalition 

Opening Reception

Monday,  March 30th, 12:30-2PM

Terian Gallery

 

Retro “Green” Film Screening

16mm film screening and discussion on cars/traffic congestion, with commentary by a professor (TBD), Coffee and Cookies served, Brown Bag Lunch

Tuesday, March 31st, 12pm-1:30pm

Brooklyn Library Alumni Reading Room

Contact: jbauma91@pratt.edu  + mportis@pratt.edu

 

LEED Panel Discussion (Luncheon) 

Wednesday, April 1st, 12:00-1:00

Pratt Studios 1st floor, Materials Library

Contact: Michael Adkins, michael.e.adkins@gmail.com; Alina Hoffman, ahoffman01@gmail.com

 

Envirolutions’ Bottle Giveaway and Installation

Envirolutions is promoting “Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle”

Thursday, April 2nd, 12-12:30pm

Grass/sidewalk across from East Building

Alternate:  Student Union

Contact:  Shaina Garfield, shainagarfield@gmail.com; Megan Lighty, mlighty42@gmail.com

 

In Practice:  A panel of alumni working in sustainability

Thursday, April 2nd, 12:30pm-2pm

Alumni Reading Room, Library, 3rd Floor, Brooklyn Campus

Contact:  Brynna Tucker, btucker@pratt.edu; Claire Feinberg, entrepreneurship@pratt.edu

 

An Interactive Event of the Pratt Sculpture Park

Thursday, April 2nd, 12 – 4pm; at the Whispering Bench

In front of Jones Hall at Ryerson Walk

Contact: Jacques Zanetti , jacqueszaentti@yahoo.com; Cathey Billian, billianstudio@gmail.com

 

Pratt Sustainability Coalition 

Closing Ceremonies

Thursday,  Apr. 2nd, 4 – 6PM

Higgins Hall Lobby

Contact: Jaime Stein, jstein9@pratt.edu

 

Art and Advocacy

Brooklyn-based artist Brooks Frederick &

Pratt students connect creativity with climate justice.

Thursday, April 2nd, 6pm

Engineering 307

Contact:  Rose Barone, rbarone@nypirg.org